Spainish holiday villa to let on Hacienda del Alamo, Murcia, Spain

SPACIOUS SPANISH HOLIDAY VILLA

Hacienda del Alamo Hotel & Spa Golf Resort

Fuente Alamo, Murcia

Costa Calida Spain

Reviews

All our reviews come from our HomeAway bookings and we are delighted that all guests have rated our villa with 5 stars.

Wonderful - Sept 2018

A lovely spacious villa with everything we needed for a great holiday. The outside pool and patio area, overlooking the golf course, is just perfect with all the sun and shade you could want. Many happy hours spent well into the early hours of the morning having watched the sun set and the stars come out. So peaceful. Thank you for a wonderful venue.
Jenny B

Gorgeous villa - Aug 2018

Just about to pack up and leave after a fabulous 10 days at this villa. The villa has everything we could possibly ask for, was clean and extremely well presented on arrival. The welcome tray included a decent bottle of red which slipped down very nicely once we’d unpacked. We had some some fabulous days out but it was always a joy to return to the villa and it’s great pool. Balmy evenings spent sipping cocktails watching the sun setting, lovely. New Sheraton hotel onsite has a lovely bar area and frequent singers of an evening. Also, visited the it bar, Spaniard Inn (frequent live music) and Sport Bar which are only a 5 minutes walk. We would all recommend and look forward to our next visit.
Chris C

A wonderful villa with a fabulous pool - Aug 2018

Myself and 6 friends had an idyllic stay at this wonderful villa. The outdoor areas (private pool + roof terrace) are the standout features here - and the property owner/management team were excellent. Responsive and a pleasure to deal with.
The villa location has 2 core issues, however - the strong smell of farm manure and the unbelievable swarms of flies this smell attracts.
Fly spray, candles and swatters are provided, but mostly futile.
Don't let this put you off though, this place is SO great. Thank you Ian!
Alex S

Fantastic Villa; great facilities, location and resort - July 2018

Seven of us, two families, shared this villa for two weeks. Having stayed in many villas I can safely say that this property is first class - clean, well designed and the pool area is just fantastic - we simply loved it. Brilliant comms and superb service from Ian.
The villa itself is outstanding - superb A/C (the best I have come across) in all rooms as needed, Sky Sports, lovely bathrooms, Great Wi-fi, nice kitchen etc. Can't fault in any respect. Super easy access and lots of parking outside. The villa is very quiet and in fact the whole resort feels very quiet and relaxed.
The Spaniard pub is 5 mins walk - very handy and nice to walk in the late afternoon when it gets VERY hot. A cold pint, game of pool, decent pub grub, well priced and everyone very friendly. We also visited the Sheraton hotel which opened a few days before we left - very luxurious and fabulous pool area with bar and bbq - this will be a great asset to the resort. Sadly, the spa wasn't yet open - but it looked excellent.
We played golf on the 9 hole course, it was OK, pleasant but very hot. Fairways are like concrete, greens are super spongy! We hired 'some' clubs but they didn't have a putter bizarrely so if you are planning on playing then you shouldn't rely on the clubhouse hire stock! Supermarket onsite is fine (and open on Sundays), but very expensive - local supermacado in Alamo is almost as close and much better value (but closed Sundays).
We visited the Mediterranean mall - excellent, nice shops, good food court, massive Carrefour - all open Sundays.
We would recommend Oso Blanco in Alamo - superb lunch there (only a 11 euro ahead with a drink/ 3 courses - amazing) and Manuel was super friendly and welcoming. The chef was from Worcester. We only went once toward the end of our stay but wish we'd gone earlier to be honest. We visited La Manga - which was a bit tatty though we found a wonderful restaurant and had a great lunch looking over the ocean - Escula De Pieter 1975 - very good. Fresh lobster for 35 euro. Book if you want to guarantee a nice table - we blagged it which is fine if you get there early enough, most people book tables for 3/4pm it seemed.
We ate at the villa quite a bit and the BBQ is excellent. If you do you research into this area you'll read a lot about 'the flies' and they can become a little annoying especially when eating outside but no Mosquitos/ ants or other nasties - so no problems.
Highly recommended.
Steve C

A fantastic place to stay in a beautiful area - July 2018

We have recently returned home after a week's stay in this stunning villa and had the most fantastic time. The villa is equipped with everything you could possibly wish for, the owners really have paid so much attention to making their guests feel as comfortable as possible. The beds were great and the whole property was spotless and very luxurious. The air conditioning kept us cool at night and we felt very relaxed. The pool was lovely, a perfect size for a family and there is also plenty of sun loungers! We particularly enjoyed the sunsets of an evening, watching the sun set behind the distant mountains and across the golf course was simply beautiful. The resort is great, we enjoyed many a meal at the local eateries on site and a few drinks after in the various bars. There are also some great restaurants close by off resort. There is also a great local town just a few minutes away and some lovely beaches. Highly recommended - we will definitely be booking again.
Simon B

Exceptional Villa in a Great Location - Oct 2017

I can't really add anything than what previous reviewers have written, other than to endorse the comments whole heartedly! We were there on a short break and just had an amazing time. The villa is so well equipped and spotless. The owners had literally thought of everything. The sunsets were simply amazing and we were lucky to enjoy them every night of our stay. Whilst a quiet resort, a pub and restaurant are only a short walk away, and are well attended and lively. Great golf, scenery, villa, weather, what more could you want?! I would say a car is essential if you want to explore the surrounding area. Would highly recommend and would definitely go again. Worth every penny!
Laurel W

Great golf course - Sept 2017

Great place to play some challenging golf. The HDA GOLF course is very long with tricky well protected greens. Federated golf members get an average of 2 extra strokes added to there handicap due to the course rating. The villa was spacious and very well equipped, can’t fault it. Will be booking it next year.
Richard M

Relaxing - Sept 2017

We have just returned from a girlie few days away at this lovely villa. The rooms were all beautifully presented with every facility we needed, even a cocktail shaker!
The pool area was spacious and the pool itself a great size. On site facilities were easy to get to and the local town very traditional with plenty of bars and places to eat. We had a great massage from a local English girl who came to the villa one afternoon. Overall a great break away.
Wendy S

Wonderful - Aug 2017

We really enjoyed staying in this lovely villa. We've visited HDA 3 times before but this was the best villa by far. The open views past the swimming pool over the golf course was such a treat for us Londoners!
We hired bikes from 'Border bikes Murcia' online who delivered & collected them direct to villa. Can highly recommend.
The flies were abit of a problem but after various attempts at attracting them with honey and soft drinks we finally realised they were attracted to beer, so we left a small glass of beer out each day and it did the trick!
The villa is situated within walking distance to the sports centre with tennis courts and paddle courts. The Sports bar has had a revamp and was open all the time which was a real improvement from when we stayed before.
Can highly recommend this villa.
Claire L